Australasian Fleet Awards 2018

3 Awards
400+ Attendees
23rd May 2019

Presented at 2019 Australasian Fleet Conference & Exhibition
The Plaza Ballroom at the Regent Theatre
Book Here
Australasian Fleet Awards 2018

23 Years / 75+ Winners
23rd May 2019

Recognising Fleet Excellence Since 1996

The Australasian Fleet Management Association supports innovation and excellence in Fleet Management. The AfMA Fleet Awards seek to identify advances in best practice in Fleet Management and to bring these to the attention of its members and the industry.

Since their introduction in 1996 the awards have recognised new approaches and applications that have produced substantial reductions in costs, lowered emissions and improved safety outcomes.

Drawing attention to advances in fleet management techniques, the application of technology, fleet safety and raising awareness of the fleets’ impact on the environment, the Awards have inspired many to begin their own voyage towards best practice.



Fleet Manager of the Year

Demonstrating the highest level of excellence in delivering safety, efficiency, effectiveness and overall proficiency in managing their fleet

Sponsored by BP

Fleet Safety

Amplifying the importance of driver, vehicle and operational safety industry-wide by delivering on strategies passionately focused on operating the safest fleet possible

Sponsored by Teletrac Navman

Fleet Environment

Ensuring an achievable environmental trajectory underpins the organisations footprint reduction, waste minimisation and overall vehicle and driver efficiency increase

Sponsored by

Past Winners

Fleet Manager of the Year

Peter Armour

Life Without Barriers
Fleet Safety

Nicky Bree

Tourism Holidays Australia
Fleet Environment

Richard Schuster

Churches of Christ in QLD

  • View All
View All
Fleet Manager of the Year Award Fleet Safety Award Fleet Environment Award
Year Name Organsiation Name Organsiation Name Organsiation


Peter Armour

Catherine Parker

Life Without Barriers


Nicky Bree

Kasey Caston

Tourism Holidays Australia

DHL Supply Chain

Richard Schuster

Jan Zagari

Churches of Christ in QLD

Austin Health

2015 David Stephenson RCR Tomlinson Tim Smith Country Fire Authority Wendy Meesen Deakin University
2014 Kevin McEwen Melbourne Health Susan Allen Beaurea of Meteorology Darren Comi City Of Melbourne
2013 Michael Giardullo Commonwealth Bank of Australia Debby Henwood Visionstream Steve Simmons Tas Dept of Health & Human Services
2012 Mark Stephens Uniting Care Qld Catherine King Coca Cola Amatil New Zealand Bob Smith City of Sydney
2011 Lauren O’Rourke PPG Industries Jon Horsey Redland City Council Glenn Hattander Lake Macquarie City Council
2010 Gabriel Miltenhoff Ambulance Victoria Mark Stephens Blue care Lee Sauerwald Uniting care Wesley Adelaide
2009 Quenten Shepherd Centacare Matthew Leyson Dept Transport, Energy & Infrastructure Alan Johnson Hydro Tasmania
2008 Richard Schuster Churches of Christ Care Christine Walker DBP / WestNetEnergy Kenton Muller TOLL IPEC
2007 Frank Melilli Victoria Police Jann White Roche Geoff Dunne Newcastle City Council
2006 Ted Jewell Salvation Army Gary Chamberlian Elders Doug Tyler State Fleet WA
2005 Donna Robertson Johnson & Johnson John Kulg Aurora Energy Raymond Wilson Sutherland Shire Concil
2004 Gary Chamberlain Elders Australia Gary Glover Victoria Police Bruce Cunningham Dept of Agriculture
2003 Brendan Stooke Telstra Richard Schuster Australian Transport Safety Beareau Peter Aston Waverley Council
2002 Les Clarence Q Fleet N/A Q Fleet N/A Q Fleet
2001 Ian Stubbs Redland Shire Council N/A Southern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Patrick Williams Australia Post
2000 Don Mansell GM, NSW State Services Beth Plowman QLD Transport Kevin Black Liverpool City Council
1999 Jim Maher City of Wodonga Council Colin Tizzard Lumley Insurance Road Transport Authority NSW
1998 Gail Casey Fleet SA Orica Australia & Q-Fleet Brisbane
1996 Robert Cook Brotherhood of St Laurence
1995 Neville Thiele University of South Australia
Thanks To Our

Event Partners & Network Dinner Sponsors

Corporate Partners